A fresh picture Charlie just shared on Facebook with me.

A fresh picture Charlie just shared on Facebook with me.

A man, his hat and his dog.

Thank you Charlie for being my inspiration to b the best human being I can.

A footnote on the previous blog. Charlie’s father on his death bed told Charlie to find Jack Gibb and learn from him… Indeed Charlie did so. Doing so let him to NTL where he met his wife Edie.
The rest is history. They went on to write the famous book.

” What Did You Say?: The Art of Giving and Receiving Feedback”

I have Edie as one of the leading diversity consultants in the world.

She was on my OD Series Board. She lived her values.

One story..

I asked Charlie to give a message to Edie. He said, You better do it. I do not communicate with her.

I laughed… took responsibility for my own stuff and reached out to Edie and told her myself.

Leave a Reply

