What I do in whole system transformation

I essentially do 4 things.

1. Transform leadership
2. Transform system critical mass
3. Transfer competency to local change agent
4. Sustain transformation

Someone just sent me this You Tube Link.

Is a bit long ( over an hour) and dry but for me very deep and right on point in terms of understanding the background of Systems Philosophy.

Philosopher Laszio talks about complex systems… the complete whole.

He mentions in the video Lugwick Bertanfly ( General Systems Theory) and Whitehead ( life system metaphysics).

As with him, my first introduction and love of systems was in the early 60’s in studying Whitehead and Ludwig von Bertalanffy in my BA University years.

I then coined the phrase “whole system transformation” in 1974.

I just renamed the last phase of my change model “sustain transformation” in the last year. .. the name of the above video.

And high and behold. I just saw another video that he made on “critical mass”…. step two of what i do. I want to create a process of change teams in LIFE CENTRE’S that help transform the critical mass… so on-going positive change and transformation sustains itself.

Video on critical mass:

Ervin Laszlo is the author or editor of sixty-nine books translated into as many as nineteen languages, and has over four hundred articles and research papers and six volumes of piano recordings to his credit.
Dr. Laszlo is generally recognized as the founder of systems philosophy and general evolution theory, serving as founder-director of the General Evolution Research Group and as past president of the International Society for the Systems Sciences.
He is the recipient of the highest degree in philosophy and human sciences from the Sorbonne, the University of Paris, as well as of the coveted Artist Diploma of the Franz Liszt Academy of Budapest. His numerous prizes and awards include four honorary doctorates.

Thus ends my very first blog:

Roland

2 Responses to “What I do in whole system transformation”

  1. Michael Bischoff Says:

    I just checked out the Ervin Laszlo link. Good stuff. Thanks for the link.

  2. Earon Kavanagh Says:

    thanks for the link. Read ervin’s book on systems a couple of decades ago and loved it. can’t wait to view this.

Leave a Reply

